Piasa
Bid online

Piasa

admin 13 March 2013

 

PIASA & PIASA Rive Gauche

Information

 

Address : 118 rue du faubourg Saint-Honoré 75008 Paris

Schedules : 9am to 12:30am and 2pm to 7pm from monday to friday

+33 (0)1 53 34 10 10

 

 

Storage : 5, boulevard Ney 75018 Paris (Metro Porte de la Chapelle, line 12)

Schedules : 9am to 12am and 2pm to 5pm from monday to friday

Contact Sylvain CLERC 01 40 34 88 83 or Olivier Pasquier 01 40 34 88 81

Deliveries through the 215, rue d’Aubervilliers 75018 Paris (take the way down on your right and specify “PIASA” to the warden)

Overview

 

In Autumn 2014 PIASA are moving to 118 rue du Faubourg Saint-Honoré, in the heart of Paris's Golden Triangle – with saelroom, exhibition spaces and personnel united under one roof.

The name PIASA is based on the surname-initials of the auctioneers who founded the firm in October 1996 at 5 rue Drouot in Paris. PIASA stage around sixty sales each year in the following fields: Modern & Contemporary Art; Asian Art; Jewellery; 20th Century Design; Old Master Paintings & Drawings; Books & Manuscripts; Haute Epoque; Furniture & Works of Art; Photography; and Wines & Spirits.

In 2008 Artémis – which had owned PIASA since 2001 – ceded 60% of the capital to group of private investors forming the Financière PIASA group, which acquired the rest of the capital in 2011.

In 2013 PIASA inaugurated a new auction venue on the Paris Left Bank, PIASA Rive Gauche, specializing in sales of Post-War Design. Within eight months the firm's reconstituted Design department had become French market-leaders, helping PIASA end the year with turnover of €36m – a rise of 33% on 2012.

PIASA are particularly keen to blend a modern approach with traditional savoir-faire in using Internet as an information and business platform.

We stage around sixty sales each year in the following fields: Modern & Contemporary Art; Asian Art; Jewellery; 20th Century Design; Old Master Paintings & Drawings; Books & Manuscripts; Haute Epoque; Furniture & Works of Art; Photography; and Wines & Spirits. PIASA's team of around thirty staff is based in Paris with representatives in Brussels, Nantes, Marseille, Lyon and Angers. Our experts and various departments provide a full range of services – from valuations and estimates for insurance purposes, to advice on shipping and buying or selling with PIASA. Rigorous professionalism, and the constant determination to serve our clients to the best of our ability, ensure PIASA's reputation.

Organigramme

Alain Cadiou

Chairman & CEO

+33 (0)1 53 34 12 87
Frédéric Chambre

Associated Vice Chairman
Chief Executive

Marie Filippi

Vice-presidente
Executive Director

Christophe Person

Director of strategy and business development

c.person@piasa.fr
+33 1 53 34 10 18

Our specialists

Alix De Saint-Hilaire

Responsable des ventes Design scandinave et américian

a.desainthilaire@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 45 44 12 71
Nicolas Denis

Responsable des ventes Design

n.denis@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 45 44 43 54
Pascale Humbert

Responsable des ventes Design

p.humbert@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 10 19
Clémence Paris

Responsable des ventes Design

c.paris@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 45 44 43 53
Martin Jalabert

Responsable des ventes Design

m.jalabert@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 10 10
Adrien De Rochebouët

Spécialiste département art contemporain

a.derochebouet@piasa.fr
+ 33 (1) 53 34 10 02
Domitille d’Orgeval

Spécialiste département art moderne

d.dorgeval@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 10 10
Maylis Gazave

Spécialiste département sculpture

m.gazave@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 10 10
Laura Wilmotte Koufopandelis

Directrice-adjointe du département moderne et contemporain & Art Hellénique 

l.wilmotte@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 13 27
Isabelle Milsztein

Spécialiste département Estampes modernes et contemporaines

i.milsztein@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 12 89
Carole Siméons

Responsable des ventes classique

c.simeons@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 12 39
Dora Blary

Responsable des ventes bijoux, lettres et manuscrits, autographes

d.blary@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 13 30
Marie-Amélie Pignal de Préville

Responsable des ventes art d’Asie et céramique ancienne

ma.pignal@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 10 12
Giulia Ponti

Responsable des ventes haute époque, tableaux et dessins anciens

g.ponti@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 10 07

Département administratif et financier

Catherine Draghi

Financial Director

Odile De Coudenhove

Vendor Accounts

o.decoudenhove@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 12 85
Gaëlle Le Dréau

Buyer Accounts

gaelle.ledreau@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 10 17
Clara Mansuy

Buyer Accounts

c.mansuy@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 12 84
Johanna Ouazan

Accounts

j.ouazan@piasa.fr
+33 (0)1 53 34 10 10

Consultants

Michel Wittamer
Correspondant à Bruxelles
wittamer@skynet.be
+32 (0) 474 010 010
Georges Gautier
Correspondant pour Nantes & Angers
georges@gautierfineart.com
+33 (0)2 41 42 04 04
Thierry Belenger
Consultant pour la Belgique
thierrybelenger@skynet.be
+32 (0)4 75 98 40 38